Previews, Live Results & Preliminary Rounds



Highlights: South Africa vs Australia in Rugby Championship

The much-awaited match between South Africa and Australia in the Rugby Championship is expected to take place this weekend. Both teams have named their starting lineups, and there are interesting options on both sides.

First for South Africa is the Captaincy Change

Former Ireland player Jean Kleyn will travel to South Africa after being approved by World Rugby to play for his country. The selection of Kleyn adds depth to the Springboks’ second row. Former Ulster Number 8 Duane Vermeulen will lead the team as captain, replacing the injured Siya Kolisi.

New Features in the Australian series

The Wallabies, led by coach Eddie Jones, have included several players in their squad. Tom Hooper, the rising star from the Brumbies, will start at No. Former NRL star Suliasi Vunivalu will also make his debut after only making a brief appearance off the bench last year.

Key Players and Teams

South Africa’s line-up consists of Marnie Libbok and forward Marco van Staden, who will make their first starts for the national team. The Wallabies faced duo Nic White and Quade Cooper at the helm, while Reece Hodge started at No. 12, surprising some fans.

Head-to-Head Battles and Challenges

The Wallabies face a difficult match against the Springboks who have already sent a squad of players to prepare for their match against the All Blacks. Australia’s last win on home soil in South Africa was in 2011, making the task even more difficult.

Australia v SA starting teams

South Africa – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Canan Moodie, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Marco van , 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Substitutes: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Rudolph Snyman, 20 Evan Roos, 21 Deon Fourie, 22 Grant Williams, 23 Damian Willemse.

Australia: 15 Tom Wright, 14 Suliasi Vunivalu, 13 Len Ikitau, 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nic White, 8 Rob Valetini, 7 Michael Hooper (co-captain), 6 Tom Hooper, 5 Will Skelton , 4 Nick Frost, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 David Porecki, 1 James Slipper (co-captain).
Substitutes: 16 Jordan Uelese, 17 Matt Gibbon, 18 Zane Nonggorr, 19 Richie Arnold, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Tate McDermott, 22 Samu Kerevi, 23 Carter Gordon.

The end

With new faces on both sides and a desire to win, the clash between South Africa and Australia in the Rugby Championship promises to be an exciting contest. Fans have been eagerly watching to see how the debutants and experienced players will fare in the much-anticipated game.

LiveScores Now Available at


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *