NRL News 2023 | Cronulla Sharks star Nicho Hynes on the incident report for the loss to Manly

ALL: andOn Cron stars Niche Hynes has escaped suspension for hitting Manly runner Tolu Koula in Sunday’s 30-26 loss to the Sharks.

Hynes was placed on a report for preventing Koula from breaking in the back yard, which was deemed a foul by the match review committee, resulting in a $1000 fine.

The halfback was heavily frustrated in the thrilling 30-26 defeat to the Sea Eagles and at one point received a scolding from referee Peter Gough for back-talking after a forward pass denied a try.

READ MORE: AFL linked to ‘disgusting’ messages

READ MORE: Marnus ton, bad weather is fighting England’s victory

READ MORE: Storm star police have called off a major ban on a night of chaos

Sharks legend Paul Gallen correctly predicted the match review committee’s decision, saying on Nine’s pre-match commentary that Hynes would not be in the bag.

Hynes in hot water on tour

“I thought the game would have been stopped there maybe… If Koula hadn’t been there, I think he would have scored behind him, he’s as fast as we know, there was no one in front of him,” Nine said.

“Nicho will probably get fined.”

Hynes’ incident added insult to injury for the Sharks, who were 24-0 down at the break thanks to Manly’s impressive attack.

Watch the NRL 2023 premiership live and for free 9 Now

The score was 30-0 early in the second quarter, before the Sharks shifted gears.

The Manly stars combine for a huge try

After the Sharks scored their first goal of the night, Hynes appeared to set up another Sione Katoa for the referee to give a go-ahead decision.

Hynes then appeared to shout at the side official “it’s three today” with three fingers up before giving the same response to Gough when he was told to “come here”.

Gough then said “no more” before Hynes tried to leave.

“Don’t leave me, you have no right to speak to me or my team in any way,” the judge said.

Hynes replied: “What did I say? I said the three.”

Gough was quick to warn the halfback in response

“Do it again and you’ll find yourself out of a job,” he said.

Despite this play, the Sharks almost came back but fell short 30-26.and

While Hynes will be available to face the Panthers on Saturday, teammate Jesse Colquhoun was out of luck after being hit with a Grade 2 serious charge for a tackle on Manly giant Taniela Paseka, who immediately left the field with what is believed to be a medial ligament injury.

Colquhoun will face a one-game suspension and an early appeal or serve a two-game ban if he decides to fight the charge.

andFor daily updates and exclusive news from the Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter written by click here! and

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *